About the Faculty

Faculty of Pharmacy UNAIR, formerly known as Pendidikan Tinggi Farmasiwas established on 17 August 1963 based on the Decree of the Minister of Education and Science No.96/1963 (15 August 1963) and transformed into the Faculty of Pharmacy in 1965. Currently, it has six Prodi; Bachelor in Pharmacy, Apothecary Professional Programme, Master of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Master of Clinical Pharmacy, Specialized Programme, Doctoral Programme in Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The faculty has five departments, namely Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacognosy and Phytochemistry, Pharmaceutical, Community Pharmacy and Clinical Pharmacy based on Rector's Decree no. 9936/JO3/HK/2007, 22 October 2007. Departments are structural units for scientific and human resources development, and the faculty’s performance portfolio management. In accordance to UNAIR’s status ammendment to PTN-BH, starting in 2008, departments also authorized for annual programme planning and implementation. In addition, the Department must be able to set budgeting based on development programme according to facilities, resources and sustainable development projections. Rector's Decree No. 9626/UN3/KR/2013 issue changed legalized the Apothecary Education Programme which is an integrated programme of Bachelor of Pharmacy and Apothecary Professional Programme.